Jump to content


Photo

Sunday Chat


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#11 KevinKorell

KevinKorell

    Board Leader

  • Sr. Admin
  • PipPip
  • 58,787 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Howell, NJ
  • Interests:Making America TRAIN again!

Posted 06 March 2017 - 01:51 AM

Just another bump to this thread to remind everyone that we still meet every Sunday evening 9:30 PM ET, which is 8:30 PM CT, 7:30 PM MT, and 6:30 PM PT.  We try to have topics to discuss related to the news of the week or our participants' travel plans, but sometimes we remain relatively silent, as I suppose there are conflicting forms of entertainment.  Anything related to trains that you wish to discuss with others, feel free to attend one of more of our regularly scheduled Chat sessions at the aforementioned times.

 

Again on Sundays, please look through the rail headlines, which you can see on our board in the list of most previous posts. Bring those to the conversation and hopefully somebody else will respond and then presto, you've got a conversation going that others can either watch or participate in as well.

 

Coming up on March 19th, 2017, well that Sunday I will be in travel, and will get to test how the Auto Train's WiFi works from someplace in southern Virginia or northern North Carolina, and how I can react with our Chat. If you lose me, you know why. If it doesn't work right in my roomette in car 5345, Room 3, I'll try to take my act to the lounge car and set up shop.   By the following weekend (3/26), well I'd better have already arrived home by then.



Kevin Korell


OTOL Board Leader


Howell, NJ




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users